If you’re anything like me, each year as spring draws near, I start to long for ideas to get organized.  I love bins, baskets, shelves and all things organization.  My problem is knowing where to start and how to be most efficient with the space I have.  Year after year I start with big inspiration and a few hundred Pinterest  posts and I end the year still hoping to feel more organized.  Am I alone?

Here are some fun statistics:

  • The average office employee spends 1.5 hours a day (6 weeks per year) looking for things. (courtesy of organizedworld.com)
  • Americans spend 9 million hours looking for things. (courtesy of organizedworld.com)
  • People who were surveyed said, on average, they spend 6 minutes looking for their KEYS in the morning. Married men were four times more likely to leave their pajamas on the floor in the morning compared to single men. Women with shoe racks were seven more times likely to be on TIME for work than women without shoe racks. (courtesy of ikea.com)

Start by getting organized at home and be sure to check out the link below for some wonderful ideas!

Leave a Reply

